top of page

Saint-Donat

200 KM

of hiking trails

2

ski mountains near by

1

beautiful golf club

81

lakes

A PARADISE FOR OUTDOOR LOVERS

With its diverse geography giving access to the largest mountains and largest lakes in the region, St-Donat is the perfect destination for lovers of nature sports.  The geographical position of DOMAINE LA MONTAGNE NOIRE is unique and offers you a link between the highest peak of Lanaudière and the largest expanse of navigable water north of Montreal. 

Recognized for the diversity and accessibility of outdoor and cultural activities offered throughout the year, Saint-Donat has welcomed, for more than 50 years, city dwellers looking for a place to reconnect with nature.

This vast mountainous territory is home to majestic lakes, the best known of which are Ouareau and Lake Archambault. The Montagne Noire peaks at 895 meters and unveils a breathtaking panorama from a newly erected lookout less than a kilometer from the historic site of Liberator Harry.

bottom of page

top of page

Saint-Donat

200 KM

de sentiers pédèstres

2

montagnes de ski à proximité

1

magnifique terrain de golf

81

étendues d'eau

UN PARADIS POUR LES MORDUS DE PLEIN AIR

Avec sa géographie diversifiée donnant accès au plus grandes montagnes et plus grands lacs de la région, St-Donat est la destination parfaite des amoureux des sports en nature.  La position géographique du DOMAINE LA MONTAGNE NOIRE est unique et vous propose un lien entre le plus haut sommet de Lanaudière et la plus large étendue d'eau navigable au nord de Montréal. 

Reconnu pour la diversité et l’accessibilité des activités de plein air et culturelles proposées durant toute l’année, Saint-Donat accueille, depuis plus de 50 ans, les citadins en quête d’un endroit pour reprendre contact avec la nature.

Cet immense territoire montagneux abrite des lacs majestueux dont les plus connus sont les lacs Ouareau et Archambault. La Montagne Noire culmine à 895 mètres et déploie un panorama à couper le souffle à partir d’un mirador nouvellement érigé à moins d’un kilomètre du site historique du Liberator Harry.

bottom of page